Write a review - CASIO G-SHOCK radio wave solar AWG-M100BC-2AJF Black - Discovery Japan Mall Skip to search
Bestsellers     New arrivals     34,495 Items

CASIO G-SHOCK radio wave solar AWG-M100BC-2AJF Black

CASIO G-SHOCK radio wave solar AWG-M100BC-2AJF Black

Login if you want to write a review please log in first.

Write a review!


★★★★★ Light and small in G-shock with tri-fold buckle.
Post date : Friday, Aug 23 2019


Google Translation Translated by Google Light and small in G-shock with tri-fold buckle.
G shock is collected and it is the sixth, but the band is relatively light because it is a mixture of resin and metal. Also, the case size is small and there is no sense of incongruity even when wearing a suit. This blue is certainly chic navy and not too conspicuous and so plain and good. I also have a metal band, G Steel, but it's big and heavy and I don't use it every day. I imagined that the three small windows on the digital display were difficult to see because of the inverted liquid crystal, but even I was presbyopic than I expected. However, only the light is dark, and other than the needle cannot be recognized well. That is the only disadvantage. This band is a classic G-Shock, but it's easy because you can easily remove the frame.
Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
三つ折りバックルのGショックの中では軽くて小さ目。
Gショック集め出して6個目ですが、バンドも樹脂と金属の混合なので比較的軽いです。また、ケースサイズも小さ目でスーツの時でも違和感はないかと。このブルー、確かにシックなネイビーで目立ちすぎず地味過ぎずで、グッドです。メタルバンドのGスティールも持ってますが、デカい、重いで、毎日は使わなくなり、これを日常に愛用しようと思います。デジタル表示の3つの小窓は反転液晶だから見えにくいと想像してましたが、予想よりは老眼の私でもどうにか見えました。ただライトだけは暗めで、針以外はよく認識できません。そこが唯一の短所です。このバンド、Gショックの定番ですが、簡単にコマが外せるので楽です。

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★ Adjust metal bands at a local watch shop
Post date : Thursday, Aug 8 2019


Google Translation Translated by Google Adjust metal bands at a local watch shop
I thought I would buy a band adjuster, but it was 648 yen at a nearby watchmaker. The watch itself is very light and comfortable to wear, so it is a chic shade that can be used to choose a place, and there is no embarrassment even if an uncle like me wears it. However, I liked it because it was pretty cool, so I decided to use it for going out, and I decided to buy Chipkashi for work.
Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
金属バンドの調整は地元の時計屋さんでOK
バンドの調整器具を買おうかと思いましたが、近所の時計屋で648円でした。時計自体はとても軽くて付け心地も良く、シックな色合いなので場所を選ばす使えるモノですし、私のようなおじさんが付けていても恥ずかしさは無いです。ただ、結構カッコ良くて気にいったので、これはお出かけ用にすることにして、これとは別に仕事用はチプカシを買う事にしました。

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★☆ Set It and Forget It!
Post date : Thursday, Jun 13 2019

I have had my eye on this watch for about 6 months and finally ordered it. It's a Japan only model so I definitely paid a little more that I would have for the USA version, but I really liked the blue accents and the watch bracelet instead of the standard rubber band.I knew this watch would be smaller than the normal G-Shocks and that was OK because I have normal sized wrists and in my opinion anything over 48MM is just too big, so this being 38mm sounded perfect. When I took it out of the box, my first impression was "wow, this is smaller than I thought" but after resizing the bracelet and wearing it for a day, it really is a good sized watch although I would say that 42mm would have been the sweet spot.It came to be basically already setup, I just chaged the time zone and watched as the hands of the watch rotated around and settled on the correct time. Since then I haven't had to, nor will I ever need to do anything to this watch. Through atomic clock sync it self adjusts for perfect time, it charges itself by light and goes into power save mode when needed & the calendar is accurate including 28, 30, and 31 day months until 2100! The auto EL light is neat and comes on for 1.5 seconds when you tilt the watch to read the time. Now the light will only illuminate the hands of the watch and not the digital readout, but that hasn't been an issue.Couldn't ask for much more.

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★ First son's birthday present.
Post date : Thursday, Jun 6 2019


Google Translation Translated by Google First son's birthday present.
I liked the design too. The time is accurate and you can use it conveniently without battery replacement.
Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
長男の誕生日プレゼント。
デザインも気に入っていただけました。時刻が正確で電池交換不要で便利に使ってもらっています。

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★☆ Great watch
Post date : Saturday, May 18 2019

Great watch. Looks sharp, has all the features I looked for.

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★ Digital is a little difficult to see
Post date : Sunday, Apr 21 2019


Google Translation Translated by Google Digital is a little difficult to see
The dial is simple. It seems to be usable for both business and private. The digital part is a little difficult to see. However, I wanted a digital band G-SHOCK with a metal band, so it was cheap and almost satisfied.
Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
デジタルが若干見づらい
文字盤がシンプルなデジアナですね。ビジネスにもプライベートにも使えそうです。デジタル部分は、若干見づらいです。しかし、金属バンドでデジアナのG-SHOCKが欲しかったので、格安ですしほぼ満足です

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★☆ Awesome
Post date : Sunday, Apr 21 2019

Awesome solar watch, so true

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★ You can lighten it, but ...
Post date : Sunday, Apr 14 2019


Google Translation Translated by Google You can lighten it, but ...
Although it is very light, it doesn't feel cheap, and I think it will fit nicely into plain clothes and suits. However, the digital part is not clearly visible with blackish white characters (see photo). It seems to be a radio solar, and the time is accurately carved, so the accuracy is not inferior. If the digital part is easy to see, there is nothing to say. ~ Additional ~ It has been less than a month, but even if it is left for more than half a day in the sun, the charge will not reach H but remain M.
Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
軽くていいんだけど、、、
非常に軽いにも関わらず安っぽさは感じられず、私服・スーツにもしっくり来ると思う。しかしながらデジタル部分が、黒に白っぽい文字でハッキリと見えない(写真参照)電波ソーラーらしく、時刻は正確に刻んでいるため正確性が劣ることな無い。デジタル部分が見やすければ、言うこと無し。〜追記〜一か月も経ってないが、日のあたる所に半日以上放置してても充電がHまでならずMのまま。

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report