Write a review - SHIMANO Front PPM Disc Brake Adapter SM-MA90 F 203 PPM Front 203mm Caliper: Post Mount Pedestal: Post Mount ISMMA90F203PPM - Discovery Japan Mall Skip to search

SHIMANO Front PPM Disc Brake Adapter SM-MA90 F 203 PPM Front 203mm Caliper: Post Mount Pedestal: Post Mount ISMMA90F203PPM

SHIMANO Front PPM Disc Brake Adapter SM-MA90 F 203 PPM Front 203mm Caliper: Post Mount Pedestal: Post Mount ISMMA90F203PPM

Login if you want to write a review please log in first.

Write a review!


★★★★★  This product is a SM-MA-F180
Post date : Saturday, Oct 26 2019

Beware: This is NOT a 180 to 203 Mount Adapter. The product description says SM-MA-F203 (180mm to 203mm) but the product image shows a SM-MA-180. Product delivered was the SM-MA-180. Product returned (not as advertised) and I lost 2 weeks time obtaining the correct part.

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★  Great for ebikes!!!
Post date : Friday, Oct 25 2019

I started to built ebikes and I used this for my 203mm rotor and I'm planning on building another ebike and will purchase another for that ebike too! Follow me on Instagram @BKDJSOUNDZ.

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★  Perfect Match
Post date : Tuesday, Oct 22 2019

Perfect match for my Shimano BR-M375 to convert to 180 rotor rear IS mount frame. Never go wrong with this high quality branded product. Mounting holes aligned perfectly.

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★  Shimano makes this more confusing than necessary.
Post date : Sunday, Oct 13 2019

Using a 180mm IS/POST adapter on the rear gets you a setup for 160mm rotors.. using a 203mm IS/POST adapter on the rear lets you use 180mm rotors. It makes no sense but here I am trying to send a 10 dollar part back for the right one.

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★  Confusing listing, be sure you choose the correct 'model'
Post date : Friday, Oct 11 2019

I used this to mount my rear brake: Post-to-IS. The listing is quite confusing, so be sure to choose the correct adapter in the drop down menu.Selection: IS/Post RearReceived: Shimano R160P/S (aka rear 160mm, Post to IS)Used with: 160mmComes with screws to mount with frame.

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★  As soon as i figure out how to install should work great
Post date : Tuesday, Sep 24 2019

Seems good. As soon as i figure out how to use these skinny little cable tie things. Not a very straight forward install for me. Need these for an older style rigid fork. Really just wish the fork was already post mount lol. Maybe ill learn something.

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★  Perfect fit
Post date : Monday, Sep 9 2019

I went from 180mm to 203 disks on a frame suitable for 160mm. The Shimano 203 adaptor worked perfectly (160 to 203).

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★  Perfect
Post date : Monday, Aug 19 2019

This is one you need to mount a 180mm at the rear on the frame... view my pics if u need a visual. It came with two bolts/washers and plastic guides. Highest quality u can get

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report