Write a review - SHIMANO Cartridge type Brake shoe shoe pad R55C4 For carbon rim (2 pairs included) Y8L298072 - Discovery Japan Mall Skip to search
Bestsellers     New arrivals     28,452 Items

SHIMANO Cartridge type Brake shoe shoe pad R55C4 For carbon rim (2 pairs included) Y8L298072

SHIMANO Cartridge type Brake shoe shoe pad R55C4 For carbon rim (2 pairs included) Y8L298072

Login if you want to write a review please log in first.

Write a review!


★★★★★ As planned
Post date : Sunday, Sep 29 2019


Google Translation Translated by Google As planned
Since the brake face was replaced with an alumite-painted rim, I decided to use carbon shoe because I wanted to suppress scraping. I ran about 1000km, but for now it's as planned. If you put sand in the rain, you can scrape it anyway.
Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
目論見通り
ブレーキフェイスがアルマイト塗装されたリムに換装した為、削れを抑えたいと思ってカーボンシューにしました。1000キロほど走りましたが今のところ目論見通りかな。雨で砂挟むとどちらにしろ削れますが。

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★ Product description is difficult to understand
Post date : Thursday, Sep 12 2019


Google Translation Translated by Google Product description is difficult to understand
I thought that there were only two brake shoes in the item description, so I ordered two sets and received a total of eight brake shoes. The performance is truly Shimano's stability.
Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
商品説明が分かりづらい
商品説明的にブレーキシューが2個しか入ってないと思い2セット注文したら、合計8個のブレーキシューが届きました。性能はさすがシマノの安定感です。

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★ It will stop firmly!
Post date : Wednesday, Aug 14 2019


Google Translation Translated by Google It will stop firmly!
There is a brake squeal, but it is compatible with the wheel. I think it's the same for other products. The braking effect is the best!
Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
しっかり止まります!
ブレーキ鳴きがあるがホイールとの相性があります。それは他の商品も同じだと思います。ブレーキの効きは最高です!

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★ Unexpected
Post date : Sunday, Aug 4 2019


Google Translation Translated by Google Unexpected
It is used in MAVIC carbon wheels. The sound is not so loud compared to Yellow King, and I think the reduction is about the same. There is a good cost performance and a sense of security of the Shimano brand.
Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
思いの外
MAVICのカーボンホイールで使用しています。音はイエローキングと比べてもそれほど大きくありませんし、減りも同程度かと思います。コスパの良さとシマノブランドの安心感があります。

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★ Stops well ❗
Post date : Tuesday, Jul 30 2019


Google Translation Translated by Google Stops well
I bought a blue shoe last year because the shoe attached to the ICAN wheel didn't work at all, and the brake didn't sound much better than the ICAN shoe, so I bought it again this year and used it again. I bought Shimano, which has a reputation for stopping well, and tried it immediately. It stops well If you pull the lever strongly, it will make a squeak, but it will stop well so you can put up with it‼ ️
Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
よく止まる
ICANホイール付属のシューは全くブレーキが効かなかったので 昨年青いシューを購入、ブレーキはICANのシューより格段に効き 音なりもなかったので 今年また再購入して使用した所 音鳴りが酷かったので 仕方なく、よく止まると評判のシマノを購入、早速試した所 。よく止まる強くレバーを引くとグゥーと鳴りますが よく止まるので我慢出来そうです‼️

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★ Used for BORA 2015
Post date : Monday, Jul 22 2019


Google Translation Translated by Google Used for BORA 2015
I used it for the BORA clincher with reduced rims. The first 300km was the best, but soon the sludge accumulated and glowed black as if it had burned. It started to squeak violently. This is a phenomenon that does not occur with genuine red shoes.
Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
BORA 2015年製に使用
リムが減ったBORAクリンチャーに使いました。最初の300kmほどは最高でしたが、ほどなく焼きついたようにスラッジが溜まって黒光りしてしまいました。激しくキーキー鳴くようになりました。カンパ純正の赤いシューでは起こらない現象です。

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★ It stops well!
Post date : Tuesday, Jul 16 2019


Google Translation Translated by Google It stops well!
It is a comparison with the brake shoe that came with the carbon wheel RP50 of prime. I don't feel any difference when the brakes are applied lightly, but the effect when the brakes are applied strongly is completely different. It stops well! It's Shimano. At 70% of the cycling roads in Tokyo, I use only about 500km, but I feel that it has decreased a little. It will decrease faster than the shoe for aluminum.
Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
良く止まります!
primeのカーボンホイールRP50に付いてきたブレーキシューとの比較です。ブレーキを弱く掛けたときの効きは差を感じませんが、強く掛けた時の効きが全然違います。良く止まります!さすがシマノです。都内7割サイクリングロード3割での割合で、約500キロほどしか使ってませんが少し減ってきたような気がします。アルミ用のシューと比べると減り早いでしょうね。

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★ Noisy downhill!
Post date : Saturday, May 18 2019


Google Translation Translated by Google Noisy downhill!
It's squeaky downhill. When stopping on a steep slope, the upper surface of the shoe feels slippery and cannot be stopped completely. It will stop enough on ordinary flat ground.
Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
ダウンヒルでうるさい!
ダウンヒルでキーキーなります。急坂で停止する時、シューの上っ面が ヅルーっと滑る感じで 完全に止まる事が出来ない。普通の平地だったら十分止まるけど。

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report