Write a review - SHIMANO R55C3 shoe Y8FN - Discovery Japan Mall Skip to search
Bestsellers     New arrivals     28,265 Items

SHIMANO R55C3 shoe Y8FN

SHIMANO R55C3 shoe Y8FN

Login if you want to write a review please log in first.

Write a review!


★★★★★  It works very well
Post date : Sunday, Oct 13 2019

I can feel the difference drastically in my breaking. I will change them every 6 months as preventative maintenance.

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★  Genuine Product & Fits Like "Cinderella's Foot" in her Glass Shoe
Post date : Thursday, Aug 22 2019

Even though more expensive compared to other discovery japan listings, it is Genuine Shimano product made in Japan. Fits Pinarello FP2 Road bike fitted with M.O.ST B-Max Performance Caliper Breaks with original break shoes.

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★  Nice and quiet and way better braking!
Post date : Saturday, Aug 17 2019

Breaks making noise? Probably got some aluminum bits or road debris in the pads. I bought these for my wife's bike and swapped them out. Nice and quiet and way better braking!

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★  Usually buy this and overall happy with the results
Post date : Sunday, Jul 7 2019

Ride about 200 miles a week with many downhills and these brake pads provide good control when braking.

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★  Grippy!
Post date : Saturday, Jun 22 2019

Haven't had a chance to test these in the wet but on a dry day...I nearly went over the handle bars!I had some Forte branded pads from Performance Bicycle before these on my bike and they stopped well enough but never with much authority. After a near accident with a car, I decided that it was time to upgrade and these R55C3 compound pads had the right mix of reviews and price for me to take the jump.Install was simple enough, remove the wheels, remove the single screw holding the pads and slide them out. Do the reverse to install and go on a test ride. Just be gentle on the brakes...these grip!I haven't had any issues yet, no noise or excessive wear. Definitely will recommend these to people who want awesome stopping power.

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★  Best brake pads on the market
Post date : Tuesday, Jun 11 2019

The Shimano R55C3 brake pads are amazing. I put them on my old Dura Ace brakes for my road bike and they are nearly as good as the disc brakes on my mtb. With out a doubt the best stopping pads I've used in the past 25 years. I haven't checked wear on them after 6 months of use but I will get another set when these wear out. They are GREAT!!!

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★  Great brakes. Replace every couple months.
Post date : Tuesday, Jun 4 2019

I try to be as committed as possible towards safe riding practices for myself and my fellow cyclist. I like to put on fresh brake shoes every couple of months to ensure safe braking. A friend of mine shared this advice with me... always check 3 things prior to every ride: 1: chain 2: brakes 3: wheels/tiresThanks

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★  Perfect fit for original Shimano Ultegra brakes on a model 2000 roadbike.
Post date : Wednesday, May 29 2019

Breakpads fit my year 2000 Trek 2200 road bike and they function perfectly.

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report