In Stock : 5,195   |   Recommendations   |   Select language   |  

SEIKO MECHANICAL Mechanical SARB033Men's

SEIKO MECHANICAL Mechanical SARB033Men's

Login if you want to write a review please log in first.

Review on this item

Write a review!

Review(19)

Reviewer:

★★★★★ Seiko style is good
Post date : 25/10/2019

Google Translation
Translated by Google
Seiko style is good
I love the Presage 4R36 caliber model from several years ago. I wanted a 6R15 model, and Presage became a high-priced model. I learned that SARB033 was still on sale and bought it. Although it cannot be bought because of the high price of Grand Seiko, this model has a good feeling of normality. It doesn't have the brightness and profound feeling of Grand Seiko, but it's good that it doesn't look cheap. The accuracy is better than 4R36, which is used in combination with a daily difference of ± 15 seconds. The 4R36 is handled quite harshly, such as taking a bath while wearing it, and hitting it with work. When production ends, the 6R series will be in the 100,000 yen range, so buy now! It will be.


Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
セイコースタイルがいい

数年前のプレザージュ4R36キャリバーモデルを愛用しています。6R15のモデルが欲しくなり、プレザージュは高価格モデルになってしまい、このSARB033がまだ発売されていると知り、購入しました。グランドセイコー高価格のため買えませんが、このモデルはいい感じの普通感がよいですね。グランドセイコーほどの輝きや重厚感はありませんが、安っぽく見えないところがいい。精度は日差±15秒ほどで併用して使っている4R36より良いですね。4R36のほうは着けたまま風呂に入ったり、作業でガンガンぶつけたりとかなり過酷に扱っておりますが、丈夫ですね。生産終了になったら、6R系は10万円台になるので、今が買い!でしょう。


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Reviewer:

★★★★★ Realize the high evaluation
Post date : 19/10/2019

Google Translation
Translated by Google
Realize the high evaluation
Purchased in May 2019. I feel the reason for long sellers in design, size and accuracy. The caliber is marked with 6R15D, and the serial number on the back cover is 92xxxx. In other words, is it manufactured in February 2019? There is also a story called discon, but it is. Anyway, I am happy that I was able to own it and added it to the corner of the rotation.


Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
評価の高さを実感

2019年5月購入。デザインとサイズ感、そして精度にロングセラーの理由を感じます。キャリバーには6R15D表記、裏蓋のシリアル刻印は92xxxx。つまり2019年2月製造なのでしょうか(2009とは考えにくい)。ディスコンという話もありますが、果たして。ともあれ所有できてローテーションの一角に加えられたことに満足しています。


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Reviewer:

★★★★★ Change to a leather belt for lighter use and good for everyday use.
Post date : 26/09/2019

Google Translation
Translated by Google
Change to a leather belt for lighter use and good for everyday use.
Although it is small, I think that the thickness of the design and the long hand and the short hand are very good, I thought that the metal band did not meet the tight arm at the time of purchase, but I thought about returning it, but I bought a favorite Seiko genuine leather belt and it feels good to change immediately It was usable in.


Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
革ベルトに変えて軽くなり、普段使いにいいです。

小ぶりですがデザインと長針短針の太さがすごくいいと思います、購入時メタルバンドがきつく腕に会わず返品も考えたのですが、気に入りセイコー純正の革ベルトを購入し、すぐ付け変えいい感じで使えました。


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Reviewer:

★★★★★ I love Seiko!
Post date : 13/09/2019

Google Translation
Translated by Google
I love Seiko!
It is simple, but there is a presence, and it is satisfactory to see, touch and use it. We thought only SARB033, but purchased SARB035.


Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
セイコー大好き!

シンプルだけど存在感があり見て、触って、使って満足ですね。SARB033だけと思ってましたがSARB035も購入しました。


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Reviewer:

★★★★★ Luxury items for me
Post date : 6/09/2019

Google Translation
Translated by Google
Luxury items for me
There is no end to the top. For those who usually wear hundreds of millions of millions of watches, it would be "poor man." The day difference is about +5 seconds, design, specs, no complaints, and it is a watch suitable for me now.


Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
私にとっては高級品

上を見たらきりがありません。何十万も何百万もするような時計を普段から身に着けておられる方にとっては「貧乏人の。。。」となるのでしょうが私にとってはこの価格でも高級品。日差は+5秒程度、デザイン、スペック、何も不満がありませんし今の自分にふさわしい時計であります。


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Reviewer:

★★★★★ Purchase before out of stock at discon
Post date : 14/08/2019

Google Translation
Translated by Google
Purchase before out of stock at discon
We purchased before Seiko mechanical brand disappeared and was sold out! (It was a good opportunity because it was a watch I had been worried about for a long time) It was a wonderful result, although it was affordable for 36,000 yen! (There is a warranty card in the name of Amazon valid for one year.) Scifire Crystal Windshield, SS, Movement is 6R15. Breath is a satin finish, similar to the old (mid-90s) Explorer.


Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
ディスコンで品切れになる前に購入

セイコーメカニカルブランドがなくなり品切れになる前に購入しました!(以前から気になっていた時計だったの良い機会?でした)3万6千円でお手頃な価格なのに素晴らしい出来です!(1年間有効のアマゾン名義の保証書あり)サイファイアクリスタル風防、SS、ムーブメントは6R15。ブレスはサテン仕上げで昔(90年中頃)のエクスプローラーと似ています。


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Reviewer:

★★★★★ Purchased in August 19th, manufactured in April 19th
Post date : 27/07/2019

Google Translation
Translated by Google
Purchased in August 19th, manufactured in April 19th
Since the serial number started with 94, it seems that it was manufactured in April 2019, and a small amount is still manufactured. I am happy that the model display on the back cover is not laser printed but engraved in an easy-to-handle size not found in recent models. Although this machine is said to be `` Poorman's Grand Seiko '' in Sakai, the edge of the case is sweeter than the real GS, the needle is fluent and the breath is also delicious, but the atmosphere is still It's a good line and you can understand that GS's "best ordinary" is expressed at a high level of 30,000 to 40,000 yen so that other watches will not sell and will be discontinued. However, I would like these watches to continue to be made for a long time as an introduction to mechanical watches.


Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
19年8月購入、19年4月製造

シリアルナンバーの頭が94でしたので2019年4月製造と思われ、未だ少量が製造されていると思われます。最近のモデルにない、扱いやすいサイズに裏蓋の型式表示等がレーザー印字ではなく刻印なのは嬉しいです。巷では「プアマンズグランドセイコー」と言われている本機ですが、本物のGSと比べるとケースのエッジは甘いし針はペラペラだしブレスも大味だしで比べるまでもないのですが、それでも雰囲気は良い線いっておりGSの持つ「最高の普通」を3~4万円台でここまで高いレベルで表現してしまうと他の時計が売れなくなりますし廃盤になるのも理解できます。ただこういう時計こそ機械式腕時計の入門として長く作り続けてほしいと思います。


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Reviewer:

★★★★★ Amazing cospa and performance
Post date : 24/07/2019

Google Translation
Translated by Google
Amazing cospa and performance
It is a mechanical watch with amazing performance compared to this price (33,800 yen at the time of my purchase). It may be nonsense to use the word COSPA for a mechanical watch, but it is superior in that it offers the romance of a mechanical watch at a price that can be reached by ordinary people without impairing its practicality. there is no. Two years have passed since the purchase, but it is still operating within 5 seconds per day. There are 48 hours of continuous drive time, so you can move even if you forget to wind up every morning. As expected, it will stop if you have forgotten it all over the weekend, but it is not a disadvantage because there are fewer mechanical watches that keep moving even if you leave it from Friday evening to Monday morning. This is no more performance than a mechanical watch. The appearance is chic, and the black and silver contrast of the dial is beautiful. Processing accuracy such as fine scales and second hands is high, and it is cut. The back is see-through, so you can see the movement of the mainspring properly. When you bring your ear close together, you will hear a regular tick. While using it, the bezel part has become small scratches, but the glass surface is shiny without any scratches. Should it be sapphire glass? I've done it a few times, but it keeps the same shine as new. Overall, it is a very cost-effective and reliable watch. It can be said that there is no such problem even if it is used for two years. It seems that it was out of print, but was it a product with little profit as a manufacturer? It is a watch that promises to be used for a long time as a gift for new members of society.


Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
驚くべきコスパと性能

この価格(私の購入時で33,800円)に比して驚くべき性能の機械式時計です。機械式時計にコスパという言葉を使うのはナンセンスかもしれませんが、機械式時計というロマンを、実用性を損ねることなく、庶民の手に届く値段で提供しているという点でこれに勝るものはありません。購入から二年以上経過していますが、未だに日差5秒以内で稼働しています。連続駆動時間も48時間あるので、毎朝のネジ巻きをたまに忘れていても動いていてくれます。さすがに週末ずっと忘れていると止まってしまいますが、金曜夕方から月曜朝まで放置しても動き続ける機械式時計の方が少ないので欠点とは言えないでしょう。機械式時計としてはこれ以上ない性能です。外観はシックで、文字盤のブラックとシルバーのコントラストがきれいです。細かい目盛りや秒針などの加工精度も高く、カッチリしています。背面はシースルーで、ちゃんとゼンマイの動きが見えるようになっています。耳を近づけると規則正しいチッチッチッチッという音が心地よく聞こえてきます。使っているうちにベゼル部分は小傷が多くなってきましたが、ガラス表面は傷一つなくピカピカです。さすがサファイアガラスというべきでしょうか。何度かガリッとやってしまったこともあるのですが、新品同様の輝きを保っています。総じて非常にコスパと信頼性の高い時計です。二年間使用してもこれといった問題がないのが、なによりの証拠といえるでしょう。絶版になってしまったようですが、メーカーとしても儲けの少ない製品だったのでしょうか。新社会人への贈り物としても、末長く使えること請け合いの時計です。


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Reviewer:

★★★★★ "The best ordinary" is not GS
Post date : 8/07/2019

Google Translation
Translated by Google
"The best ordinary" is not GS
As many reviews, there is no more to say. A gem that you can use for a long time. GS, which has a high manufacturer's profit rate, will stimulate people's appetite, but it shouldn't push itself over and decorate itself. Seiko Mechanical No more practical products


Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
「最高の普通」はGSではない

たくさんのレビューのとおり、もう語ることは無い。手にとり使ってみて長く使えば使うほど愛着も湧く逸品。メーカー利益率の高いGSは人の物欲を掻き立てるが、無理を押し通して己を飾るものではないはず。セイコーメカニカルこれ以上の実用品は存在しない


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Reviewer:

★★★★★ the best mechanic movement from Seiko in an affordable watch
Post date : 17/06/2019
It is a sleeper, the best mechanic movement from Seiko in an affordable watch. It is the same 6R15 caliber as in the famous Sumo diving watch, which I also have and accuracy is extremely good for a mechanical watch. Mine runs about 15 seconds slow in 21 days. without wearing it in a winder. It evens up a little better when the watch is worn. The 6R15 caliber far surpasses in accuracy the new 4R36. This latter caliber is no better that its predecessor the 7S26 caliber except the two features, which it has in common with the 6R15, that it can be hand wound and it is hackable. The watch is an excellent value, especially since it also has a sapphire window and it is very high quality. Watches three times the price of this watch have no better features and accuracy.


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Reviewer:

★★★★★ After all it is unstable 6R15 …….
Post date : 4/06/2019

Google Translation
Translated by Google
After all it is unstable 6R15 …….
I like Seiko watches and have more than 10 including GS and KS. This SARB033 is the fourth mechanical following 017, 021 and 035. I was worried, but because the price went up at the same time as the abandoned turn, I didn't take my hand. This time, it purchased in the latter half of the 30,000 yen level. Simple and timeless Seiko design. I'm already happy with the opinions of "Pourmans GS" and "Finishing is the same as Seiko 5" written by other people. Is the atmosphere better 033 than 035? Finished with Seiko 5's SNKE01 ... Use for 5 days + 5 seconds! Greater than GS! The chronometer class! If it was pleased, it was 3 seconds late on the 6th day. And it was the same for the 017 Alpinist, but when it was lightly shaken about 20 times, it progressed all at once and took +0 seconds. After that, it moves again with a daily difference of about 1 second. The alpinist was very late and advanced, so I asked the watch shop to adjust the rate. “I adjusted it in about +15 seconds, but this machine (= 6R15) is unstable.” Well, since then, the alpinist has been doing well. This is my selfish imagination, but isn't the craftsman trying to give a pride to the last minute accuracy when shipping? Sadly 6R is not a movement that can respond to the adjustment ...? About +10 to about 15 seconds of adjustment will result in + trend and will be accurate. I think. Personally I don't like a late watch. So I wrote a lot of the above. By the way, I like 033. 035 was handed over to the eldest son who became a member of society from this year.


Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
やっぱり不安定な6R15……。

セイコーの時計が好きでGS、KSを含め10本以上持っています。このSARB033は017、021、035に続き4本目のメカニカルです。気にはなっていたのですが、廃番と同時に値段が上がったため、手を出しませんでした。今回、3万円台後半ということで購入。シンプルで飽きのこないセイコーらしいデザイン。他の人たちが書かれている「プアマンズGS」、「仕上げはセイコー5並み」どちらの意見にもうなずけます。雰囲気は035よりも033の方がいい? 仕上げはセイコー5のSNKE01とどっこい……。5日間使って+5秒!GSよりすごい! てか、クロノメーター級! と喜んでいたら、次の日6日目、3秒遅れていました。で、017アルピニストの時もそうだったんですが、軽く20回くらい振ると一気に進んで+−0秒に……。その後はまた日差+1秒ほどで動いています。アルピニストは遅れたり進んだりが激しかったので、時計店で歩度調整してもらいました。曰く「+15秒くらいで調整しましたけど、この機械(=6R15)は不安定なんですよねえ」……まあ、以来アルピニストは快調です。これは私の勝手な想像ですが、出荷にあたり職人さんはプライドをかけ、ギリギリの精度を出そうとしてらっしゃるのでは……? 悲しいかな6Rはその調整に応えられるほどのムーブメントではないのでは……? +10〜15秒くらいのアバウトな調整の方が、結果として+傾向となり正確なのでは……? などと考えてしまいます。個人的には遅れる時計は非常に嫌です。なので、上記のようなこと長々と書いてしまいました。ちなみに、033は気に入っています。035は今年から社会人になった長男に譲りました。


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Reviewer:

★★★★★ Poormans GS
Post date : 12/05/2019

Google Translation
Translated by Google
Poormans GS
Although it is appropriate to point out that it should not be compared with Grand Seiko, the accuracy is as good as or better than Grand Seiko. Cospa is the strongest, but market segmentation with GS will be difficult. It's not just a disconking, but it is positioned as an introductory machine that makes Seiko interested, so why not raise the level of technical skill and recognition of mechanical fun? This product will change the flow of youth mechanical separation and increase repeaters. On that basis, it would be better to build a route to fashionable watches and GS. By consciously taking these measures, I think it would be good to build a market different from the combination of Apple Watch and smartphone and maintain and enhance Japan's technical capabilities.


Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
プアマンズGS

グランドセイコーとは比較すべきでないとの指摘は適切でありながら、精度の良さはグランドセイコー並みかそれ以上。コスパは最強ながら、GSとのマーケットセグメンテーションは難しいでしょうね。単にディスコンすれば良いというものではなく、セイコーに興味を持たせる入門機と位置づけ、技術力の高さと機械式の面白さの認知度を高めてはどうか。本商品で若者の機械式離れの流れを変え、リピーターを増やす。そのうえで、ファッション性のある時計やGSへと進むルートを構築するのが良いのでは。こうした施策を意識的に打つことで、アップルウォッチ&スマホの組み合わせとは別のマーケットを構築し、日本の技術力を維持・高めていければ良いと思うのだが・・・・。


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Reviewer:

★★★★★ Minimalist, classic, solid, and well executed
Post date : 14/04/2019
I just got it, and have worn it less than 4 hours, so this is first impressions. I bought from Premiums Japan. It took about 2 to 3 days for order processing, and then it shipped in 3 days form Japan. It is smaller than watches for the U.S. market, but still decent size. SIze, styling and features is somewhat minimalist. With most watch bands I have to have links removed.This one with all the links, fit perfectly out of the box, I have average wrists for a 6 footer, and there are some small clasp adjustments, but if you have Incredible Hulk wrists, be prepared to buy a new band. Because of the minimalism, it doesn't punch you in the eye like the big flashy watches, but as many have said it grows on you, and fairly quickly. The face and hands are simple but crisp, and have that luster and texture to them. The hands are fat, the lume is good, and it is quite legible. It's the ultimate classic watch, no frills, but excellently executed. It has a solid feel when winding and setting, it feels solid, and precisely machined like no watch I've ever had before. It feels like a "Swiss watch'.


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Reviewer:

★★★★★ end of production? is it?
Post date : 24/03/2019

Google Translation
Translated by Google
end of production? is it?
By saying that the catalog was missing, I decided to make a quick decision because I suddenly saw it cheaply wherever I was looking. There was a rumor that the price was reasonable for me, the excellent design, and the Poormans GS was also my favorite lol, but the lot was December 18? I don't know the details, so I don't know the exact thing.


Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
生産終了?なのでしょうか?

カタログ落ちと言う事で、どこを探しても無く突然安く見かけた為即決しました。自分には程々のお値段であるのと、優れたデザイン、またプアマンズGSと言う揶揄もまた自分好み 笑生産終了との噂もあったのですが、ロットが18年12月?みたいなので最近まで生産しているのかも知れませんね詳しくい事は知らないので、正確な事かは分かりませんが


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Reviewer:

★★★★★ As expected, the power of Made in Japan!
Post date : 14/03/2019

Google Translation
Translated by Google
As expected, the power of Made in Japan!
Although this mechanical series is the result, it may be considered as the “highest or mature period of Seiko mechanical watches”. This was the result of a third-year college eldest son researching watches for job hunting. (1) Case, width approx. 38 mm (2) Automatic winding (3) When it comes to domestic production, only "ARB033" is available. Actually, IWC MK12 and OMEGA Seamaster 120 are 36 hits and my just hits. The limit of the individual is about 38 mm of MK15, and the eldest son of the third year of university is the same. OMEGA Seamaster 120 Chronometer will be handed over in the future ... It is purchased as an introductory watch for mechanical watches. The person himself and the watch-loving capacity of SEIKO's Outred store were also recommended. I am deeply grateful to this capacity as a parent. A mechanical watch that began with Omega Speedmaster 37 years ago. We are thinking of purchasing an ivory color type before the stock of this individual runs out. Japan is a wonderful country where you can buy this watch for 40,000 yen.


Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
さすがメイドインジャパンの底力!

このメカニカルシリーズは結果的ですが「セイコー機械式時計の最盛期または成熟期」とも考えてもいいのかもしれません。大学3年生の長男が就活に向けて時計をリサーチした結果これになりました。①ケース・幅約38㎜②自動巻き③国産とたどると「ARB033」だけとなりました。   実はIWC MK12やOMEGAシーマスター120が36㎜で私のジャストヒットなのです。個体の限界はMK15の約38㎜と思いきや大学3年生の長男も同じなのです。OMEGAシーマスター120クロノメーターは将来的に譲るとして・・・機械式時計の入門時計としての購入です。本人もSEIKOのアウトレッド店の時計好きな定員さんも勧められたとのこと。親としてこの定員さんに深く感謝しております。37年前オメガのスピードマスターから始まった機械式時計・・・IWCで落ち着いたがメンテナンス費用を考えるとSEIKOが無敵の時計と考える。この個体のストックがなくなる前にアイボリー色タイプを購入しようと考えております。4万円でこの時計が買える日本はやはり素晴らしい国である。


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Reviewer:

★★★★★ they are very good, however SWATCH owns 18 Swiss makes
Post date : 8/02/2019
So I write few reviews..I have been a mechanical watch nut for 25 years. I wanna do something comprehensive here. I've had a ton of Swiss watches up into "luxury "($1500)..they are very good,however SWATCH owns 18 Swiss makes,yeah largest mfg. ETA makes all the movements,namely the 2824-2,a work horse,but mass produced,and not "house movements".in a $500 Hamilton to some $5000 watches.Lookup swatch companies. So my question is what is the difference between a $500 vs$5k watch if the movement is the same?EGO and name brand,even the Omega sports an ETA movement 2892. Enter the Seiko..making timepieces before Rolex knew what a watch was. This current sarb033 will put a lot of Swiss watches to shame(btw did you know 50% has to be Swiss made to call it Swiss?)Seiko makes EVERYTHING,movement,case,Crystal..even lubricants,it's called a tower company. Rolex comes close, but the Daytona movement is really a Zenith el primero. There is nobility in a company that makes a whole watch. I spent $750 on a Tissot(swatch)..even the Swiss lume(superluminova)is not as good as seiko's "lumabrite" This Seiko Sarb's033 fit and finish is impeccable,has a premium in house 6r15Movement,decorated and very accurate,and rivals Swiss watches 3x as much. Bottom line do you want to buy a name brand or own a beautiful time piece even if it's only you who knows it,because it doesn't ring with a Swiss name brand. Impressing other people hasn't been my forte..I like great at a decent price


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Reviewer:

★★★★★ To celebrate the passing of the exam
Post date : 6/02/2019

Google Translation
Translated by Google
To celebrate the passing of the exam
We purchased with one's reward feeling. I was at a loss with Seiko 5, but I added it here. Are you scolded as Pwamans GS? I am happy with this watch. I don't care much about the error.


Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
試験の合格祝いに

自分のご褒美的な感じで購入しました。セイコー5と迷ったのですが、ちょっと足してこちらにしました。プワマンズGSと謳われる?この時計に満足です。誤差もそんなに気にならない感じです。


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Reviewer:

★★★★★ It may be the best for everyday use
Post date : 18/01/2019

Google Translation
Translated by Google
It may be the best for everyday use
I think Seiko can make this product at this price. The feature is that there is no such feature, it can be used regardless of ONOFF. Because it is a delay of about 30 seconds for one week, it is amazing that the day difference is -5 seconds. It's a lot like Grand Seiko, but the price is different, so it's nonsense to compare it to a high-end watch. However, it does not feel cheaper than Seiko 5. I think that you can use it without worrying about it, but the mirror-polished case is quickly scratched, so I'm a little worried. Also, since the adjustment range of the stainless steel belt is small, some people may feel a little loose / tight. Before it was out of print, it was 33,000 yen, but now it is 43,000 yen. I felt like I lost because it was 44900 yen soon.


Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
普段遣いには最高かも

この値段でこの製品が作れるのはセイコーだからと思います。これといった特徴がないのが特徴で、ONOFF問わず使えます。使用して一週間、約30秒の遅れなので日差-5秒とは驚異的です。グランドセイコーにぱっと見似ていますが、値段が違うので高価格帯の時計と比較するのはナンセンスです。ただしセイコー5と比べるとチープな感じはしません。気にせずに使えると思いますが、鏡面ポリッシュのケースに早速擦り傷がついてしまい、少し気になっています笑。またステンレスベルトの調整幅が小さいので、人によっては少しゆるい/きつい、感じになるかと思います。あと絶版になる前33000円だったのが、現在43000円になっており、購入を迷っていると46990円に値上がりしたところで注文しました。その後すぐに44900円になったので損した気分です。


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Reviewer:

★★★★★ In a sense, the clock that can be said to be the “top” of Seiko mechanical watches [with additional notes]
Post date : 11/01/2019

Google Translation
Translated by Google
In a sense, the clock that can be said to be the “top” of Seiko mechanical watches [with additional notes]
This is a watch with a Seiko Cal.6R15. Although it is a little old model, as will be described later, this model is a clock that is extremely high in the sense of Seiko mechanical watches, so it is plain, but if you want to know mechanical watches, This is a watch you should try once. Since this model has already been dropped, it may be the final lot (close to?) That arrived at my hand, but with the current 6R15 “D (suffix D)” as of 2018 It ’s a nice thing. There are other 6R15D-equipped ones, but there is little loss of accuracy due to the difference in posture, and it is just a complete area. As an aside, recently Seiko's mechanical type has become more expensive, and it is becoming unfriendly for petite clock enthusiasts like me. As with this model, in the past 6R15 series models were from the actual sales of 30,000 yen, and obviously the case, index, and dial finish were better than those of the actual sales of 30,000 yen However, Seiko is now a 100,000 yen class that seems to be a good watch. To be honest, the mechanical type of the 30,000 yen range is a little cheap. In that sense, the “6R-equipped Seiko Mechanical Series” including this model may be said to be the representative model of the “Seiko mechanical watch heyday” in a sense. In the past, there were many models with the same series but with different dial designs using the same case. Every color is beautiful and I have a green model, but every color is beautifully colored and gradation, and it was sold at the actual 40,000 yen level. By the way, the case of this model has a slightly smaller diameter than the current trend, but therefore, the design has a simplistic and organized. I do not insist too much, but rather feel elegant. There may be various opinions, so there may be some reason for Seiko's upscale route, but Switzerland is good at how to create a high-class brand image as a craft. For customers like me who are looking for industrial products instead of crafts, it would be nice to think of "how to make an excellent watch for 50,000 yen". In that sense, the “Seiko Mechanical Series” (like this watch) from 5 to 10 years ago was a great “Seiko answer”. Japan is the same for cars, but it is such a country. Industrial products that are loved by people all over the world rather than being loved by some rich people. A sense of balance between “technology and marketing” that achieves the same quality at half the price of the same industry in other countries. Fusion of sensitivity as a merchant and pride of craftsmen. “Crazy” creativity that only Japanese people can do. Of course, it is well known that a series of Seiko Mechanical was a “service price” for Seiko, but the power that makes Grand Seiko expect the splendor of the price range above this is the past Seiko Mechanical Series ) Is a little questioning whether it is in the current 30,000 yen range. The purchase price this time was a little higher and was in the mid 40,000 yen range, but I think it was a good purchase. Looking back, Seiko Mechanical 6R equipped model was wonderful. Since it is a watch that understands the essence of Seiko, if you are interested, I would like to buy one while it is in stock. The index is of course an upride. The case is also beautifully polished, and the case where the corner is raised is a solid example of metal processing. Metal belts may vary in taste, but this belt is nice and textured. 6R15 is a mass production movement, but that is why it is stable. The needle is also thick, and it is directly connected to the high visibility utilizing the thickness of the torque of the mechanical movement. There is no feeling of omission. If this quality is less than 50,000, then buy. In short, this is not a toy. It is a real mechanical watch. If it is a product from another country, it will be tripled if you want the same quality. We develop marketing and offer high quality at the last minute with a strategy to sell numbers. This is something that can only be done globally and without advanced technology. I personally feel that it is a product that was born because it is a Japanese company. [Addition] This is a great watch. After using it for a while, I was really convinced, so I was driven by the urge to add to it and wrote again. I like watches, and the rewards for me and the gifts for people are watches, but this watch is really good compared to various watches. Seiko is wonderful. I am sorry for my personal opinion, but the clock is at most 200,000 yen. Because the watch has a TPO, just like clothes, it changes according to the situation. Formal suits require formal watches, and T-shirts require watches that match T-shirts. Therefore, the original figure is to have more than one. However, in recent years, there have been many advertising photos like a divers watch on a suit, and that seems to be taken for granted. Certainly, there are some young managers who are coordinating such a thing, but it makes me feel like “Chiguhagashi” somewhere, so to be honest, work with such managers I don't feel like doing it. Because TPO is not known. If you want to buy an expensive one, you should have multiple watches without overdoing it. It is often said that “a watch is three months of income”, but you don't need to be aware of such standards because it is the selling side's reasoning. If you spend three months, you should have a number that can be divided into multiple pieces and changed. In that sense, this model is a good purchase. Needless to say, cospa is expensive, even if you don't look at the price, this watch is a really good watch. As I wrote before, the metalwork is wonderfully beautiful and the dials, indexes, hands and artificial sapphire glass with a good coating are all very complete. Watches are industrial products, but they are also accessories, so it is very important not to dislike them and to make them uncomfortable. If you know someone who knows the watch, there is something that makes you think "Oh! I'm making a good choice" and I don't feel like it's overwhelming. Also, I don't want to write so much because it doesn't fit my principle, but I would like to touch on "brand" for a moment. For your reference if time permits. I believe that Japanese people do not value Japanese brands the most. Since we are working from cheap watches to luxury products, you will be dragged by the image of a cheap watch. However, I think that the reason why you can build everything from inexpensive products to expensive products is because of the mature technology in the backbone. For example, you can see this by looking at Citizen and Casio watches that cost 2000 yen. Even if it is assembled in China or Thailand, it is not strange to think seriously at the design stage and understand where to place importance and where to cut off. Do not remove the liver. This is an excellent point of Japanese brands. Can such a company be established in other countries? In order not to forget the goodness of Japanese-style manufacturing, I think Japanese people should look at and evaluate watches like this model. It ’s really serious. Seiko has provided such good products at such a reasonable price. Wearing, using, and experiencing it is really a good life study. If I dare say, I feel the philosophy and philosophy of the company. This is a really great product. Few people know the “Seiko 5” series, which once decorated the arm of Japanese office workers during a period of high growth. Now it has become a reimported model of overseas assembly main equipped with an inexpensive movement called "7S", but in the past it was really made in Japan. It was a great watch. It is named “Seiko 5” because it displays the hour, minute, second, date, day of the week, and it is the name “Seiko 5”. Seiko Mechanical is a reborn watch of this Seiko 5. I don't have a day of the week, but I feel the same idea as Seiko 5, and I feel Seiko's message that I want to know the goodness of mechanical watches once again after the heyday of quartz. It was getting hot, but after using it for a while, I thought it was a Japanese watch, so if you are thinking of a mechanical watch or if you like it , I would like to see this watch even from that point of view. Thank you Seiko-san for a really good product. Recently, I think Seiko's watches are going up in price as a whole, but I would like to see such serious watches in the future.


Original Japanese review Original Japanese review
ある意味セイコー機械式時計の「頂点」と言える時計【追記あり】

ちょっと前のセイコーCal.6R15搭載の時計です。ちょっと昔のモデルですが、後述しますがこのモデルはセイコー機械式時計の、ある意味で頂点を極めている時計ですので、地味ではあるのですが、機械式時計を知りたいという方であるなら、一度は手にしてみるべき時計です。もうこのモデルはカタログ落ちしているので、私の手元に届いたのは最終ロット(に近い?)なのかもしれませんが2018年現在現行型となる6R15「D(末尾記号がD)」搭載のもので、ちょっとうれしいですね。他にもこの6R15D搭載のものを持っていますが、姿勢差による精度低下も少なく、まさに完成の域ですから。余談になりますが、最近セイコーの機械式は全体に値段が上がり、私のようなプチ時計マニアには優しくない状況になりつつあります。このモデルもそうですが昔は6R15系搭載モデルは実売3万円台からあったし、明らかに今の実売3万円台のものよりケースやインデックス、そしてダイヤルの仕上げが良かったのですが、今のセイコーは、良い時計と思えるものはどれも10万円クラスですよね。正直今の3万円台の機械式は少々安っぽい。そういう意味では、このモデルを含めた「6R搭載セイコーメカニカルシリーズ」はある意味「セイコー機械式時計の最盛期」の代表モデルと言っても良いかもしれません。過去にこれと同じシリーズで、同一のケースを使ったダイヤルデザイン違いのモデルも多数ありました。どれも色が美しく、私もグリーンのモデルを持っていますが、どの色も発色やグラデーションが美しく、それが実売4万円台で売られていたのです。ちなみにこのモデルのケースは今の流行よりは少しだけ小さい径のものですが、それゆえにデザインにシマリがあり、まとまっています。主張しすぎず、かえって上品にすら感じます。色々な意見があるでしょうから、今のセイコーの高級化路線にも一理あるのでしょうが、「工芸品としていかに高級なブランドイメージを作るか」はスイスがお得意としているところでしょう。私のように工芸品ではなく工業製品を求めている客にとっては、「5万円でいかに優れた時計を造るか」をお考えいただいたほうが嬉しいわけです。その意味では5年から10年ほど前の「セイコーメカニカルシリーズ」(この時計がそうです)は素晴らしい「セイコーの答え」だった気がします。日本はクルマもそうですが、そういう国でしょう。一部のお金持ちに愛されるより世界中の方々に愛される工業製品。他国の同業の半額で同じクオリティを実現してしまう「技術とマーケティング」のバランス感覚。商売人としての感性と職人のプライドの融合。日本人にしか絶対にできない「クレイジー」なクリエイティビティ。もちろん一連のセイコーメカニカルが、セイコーにとって「サービス価格」だったのは十分承知の上ですが、これより上の価格帯のグランドセイコーの素晴らしさを期待させる迫力が、過去のセイコーメカニカルシリーズ(この時計)にはあっても、今の3万円台にあるかというと、ちょっと疑問です。今回の買値は少し高くなり4万円台半ばでしたが、良い買い物ができたと思っています。改めて見ると、セイコーメカニカルの6R搭載モデルは素晴らしかったですね。セイコーの神髄がわかる時計ですから、興味がある方は在庫があるうちに、ぜひ一本お求めになれば良いかと思います。インデックスはもちろんアップライドです。ケースの研磨も美しく、角を立てるところはしっかり立っている、金属加工のお手本のようなケースです。金属ベルトは好みが分かれるでしょうが、このベルトは素晴らしく質感が高い。6R15は大量生産のムーブメントですが、だからこそ安定している。針も太く、機械式ムーブメントのトルクの太さを活かして視認性の高さに直結させている。何も手抜き感がありません。このクオリティが5万を切るなら買いです。一言で言えば、これはオモチャではありません。本物の機械式時計です。他国製品なら同一クオリティを求めるなら3倍はしますよ。マーケティングを練り上げ、数を売る戦略で高いクオリティをギリギリのところで提供する。これは世界的なマーケティングができ、かつ、高い技術が無ければ絶対にできないことです。日本の会社だからこそ生まれた製品ではないかと個人的には感じます。【追記】やはり素晴らしいですね、この時計は。しばらく使ってみて、本当に確信できたので追記をせざるを得ない衝動に駆られ、また書いています。私は時計が好きで、自分へのご褒美も人様へのプレゼントも時計という人なのですが、様々な時計と比較してもこの時計は本当に良く出来ています。セイコーは素晴らしい。個人的意見で恐縮なのですが、時計はせいぜい20万円までですよ。なぜなら時計にはTPOがあり、服と同じようにシチュエーションに合わせて着替えるものです。フォーマルなスーツにはフォーマルな時計、TシャツならTシャツに合う時計が必要です。ですから、複数本持つのが本来の姿です。ところが近年はスーツにダイバーズウォッチをしているような広告写真が多くなっているので、それが当たり前と思われてしまっています。確かに若い経営者の方々などはそういうコーディネートをされている方がおられますが、それはどこか「チグハグさ」を相手に感じさせるので、正直言うと、そういう経営者の方と一緒に仕事をする気にはなれません。なぜならTPOがわかっていないからです。無理して高額な1本を買うなら、無理せずに複数本を持つべきなのが時計です。よく「時計は収入の3か月分」と言われたりしていますが、そのような基準は売る側の理屈なので意識する必要はありません。3か月分を使うなら、そのお金を複数に分けて着替えられる本数を持つべきです。そういう意味ではこのモデルは良い買い物です。コスパが高いというのは言うに及ばず、値段を見なくても、この時計は本当に良い時計です。以前も書きましたが、金属加工が素晴らしく美しいし、ダイヤル、インデックス、針、そして良いコーティングが施された人工サファイアガラス、どれもとても完成度が高いのです。また、時計は工業製品でありながら、アクセサリーでもあるので、嫌味が無く、相手に不快感を与えないことはとても大切です。時計をわかっている人が見れば、「おお!良いチョイスをしていますね」と思ってしまう何かがありますし、無理している感じがしないので、とても好印象なのです。また、これは自分の主義には合わないのであまり書きたくないのですが、ちょっと「ブランド」ということについて触れたいと思います。お時間が許すなら参考までに。私は日本のブランドを一番評価していないのが日本人だと私は思っています。安価な時計から高級品まで手掛けているため、ついつい安価な時計のイメージに引きずられてしまうのでしょう。しかし安価な製品から高額な製品まで一通り造れるというのは、それだけ円熟した技術がバックボーンにあるからだと思います。例えばシチズンやカシオの2000円の時計を見ればわかります。例え中国やタイで組み立てても、どこを重要視し、どこを切り捨てるかを設計段階で真面目に考え、理解し尽くしているため、おかしなことになりません。キモをはずさないのです。これは日本のブランドの優れた点です。こんな会社が、他のお国柄で成し得るでしょうか?日本流のモノ造りの良さを忘れないためにも、このモデルのような時計をもっと日本人自身が括目して眺め評価するべきかと思うのです。本当に真面目に造り込まれているのです。セイコーがこれほどリーズナブルに良い製品を提供してくれているのです。身に着けて、使って、実感してみるのは本当に良い人生勉強になります。あえて言うなら企業の理念や哲学を感じます。これは本当にすごい製品ですよ。かつて高度成長期に日本のサラリーマンの腕を飾った「セイコー5」というシリーズを知る人は少ないでしょう。今は「7S」という廉価なムーブメントを搭載した海外組立メインの逆輸入モデルになってしまっていますが、昔は本当に日本製でした。すばらしい時計でした。時間、分、秒、日付、曜日と5つの時を表示するので「セイコー5」という名前なのですが、安価で丈夫で、まさに日本人の国民時計と言えるものだったと、今振り返れば思います。セイコーメカニカルは、このセイコー5の生まれ変わりのような時計です。曜日はありませんが、セイコー5と同じ思想を感じますし、クオーツ全盛の時期を経て、もう一度機械式時計の良さを知ってほしいというセイコーのメッセージを感じます。ついつい熱くなってしまいましたが、これこそ日本の時計だと、しばらく使ってみて私は思ったもので、ぜひ機械式時計をお考えの方や、時計をお好きな方がおられましたら、そういった目線でもこの時計を見ていただけたらと感じた次第です。セイコーさん、本当に良い品をありがとうございます。最近はちょっとセイコーさんの時計は全体的に値段が上がってしまっているようには思いますが、今後もこういう真面目な時計を望んでいますので、がんばってほしいと思います。


Is this review helpful? Yes   No    Report


Subscribe and Get Discount News Instantly!

Enter your email address