Write a review - CASIO G-SHOCK GULFMAN radio wave solar GW-9110-1JF men - Discovery Japan Mall Skip to search
Bestsellers     New arrivals     34,495 Items

CASIO G-SHOCK GULFMAN radio wave solar GW-9110-1JF men

CASIO G-SHOCK GULFMAN radio wave solar GW-9110-1JF men

Login if you want to write a review please log in first.

Write a review!


★★★★★ Four Stars
Post date : Monday, Sep 9 2019

great watch,

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★ Just perfect...!
Post date : Saturday, Aug 24 2019

Superior Quality.... Just what I wanted...

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★ I love this watch
Post date : Saturday, Jul 20 2019

I love this watch. Not too big and not too small. I do not believe it has daylight savings time, so one portion of the year you'll have to set it for a little further out in the Atlantic if you are the Eastern time zone. You'll then have to change it back to New York when day light savings time ends. It's radio controlled, so you don;t set the exact time you pick your time zone. Also it has a power save mode, so if you pick it up from laying by your bed in the dark it will have a blank screen. As soon as light touches it the screen picks up where it should be. The tide function seems to be exact with my area, and I use it when I am preparing for and leading my kayaking and paddle boarding tours here in North Carolina. You could probably save money, and go for the US version, but I really wanted the solar and radio controlled features. I also liked the color scheme better than the all black US version.Prompt service. Prompt delivery. No problems with the seller.

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★ Love it. Size is right, and I have skinny wrists! Was worried about that. All features work great. Super light.
Post date : Friday, Jun 28 2019

Sleek - functional - atomic

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★ Didn't come with the High Quality box / packaging?
Post date : Thursday, Jun 13 2019

I have bought a few watches and a number of Casio's from both ends of price range, and where I think this is somewhere near the low middle of types and price stages. Appeared to be a good &/or average price when purchased as I saw a video indicating a much higher and a much lower price. Appears that although this is one of the Japan imports, may/must have been already here as I thought it was being sent from Japan. With all the above in mind, when I received it in the mail, it was in a bubble lined envelope that barely protected or supported the fairly expensive watch inside which appeared to have almost torn open in processing / delivery and came with the most basic cheap watch (like other < $20 Casio's purchased before) box and plastic holder stand, and not the high quality "Master of G" packaging indicated in a Youtube video of the model.Otherwise, I love this Casio watch / quality! Very handsome.

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★ Great watch. Own six Casio watches (lower end) before ...
Post date : Monday, Apr 15 2019

Great watch. Own six Casio watches (lower end) before I decided to splurge for this. It's amazing all-around. Sam's club carries it for $140.

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★ Five Stars
Post date : Tuesday, Feb 26 2019

The size and function of this watch is exactly what I was looking for.

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report



★★★★★ Love the Gulfman
Post date : Wednesday, Feb 13 2019

Wow! Love the Gulfman! This watch has taken a beating on water and off and has not failed me yet. I ordered this direct from Japan with no issues. I have smaller wrists and, although it is a man's watch, it fits me much the same as my Luminox and is smaller and is much more comfortable than my Tissot Seamaster. Since I live near a major water way, the tide function has been accurate. I suggest watching YouTube videos on how to calibrate. I cannot speak to its use outside of the North East Atlantic region.

Is this review helpful?
Yes   No    Report